THE BENEFITS OF A COLLABORATIVE LAW PRACTICE FOR THE ATTORNEY

I find that my collaborative law practice is far less stressful than my former litigation practice.  First and perhaps most importantly, I have satisfied clients.  My clients tend to let others know that they are pleased with the collaborative process and with my representation; they are a great source of referrals.  I’ve found that every successfully settled collaborative case results in approximately 12 referrals within 5 years.

My clients are also willing to pay my bills immediately, because almost all of my billable time is spent in their presence (not waiting in a courthouse  or writing letters).  As a result, my accounts receivable have decreased dramatically.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

